DCS Thesis Complete

Doctorate of Commissioner Science KnotSo, I have completed the thesis, which summarizes my 4 year project on analyzing the data from the BSA’s Unit Visit Tracking System. The thesis was reviewed by the doctoral committee, and accepted, and I will be receiving my Doctorate of Commissioner Science at the Central Florida Council College of Commissioner Science, on Saturday, April 5th.

It is a bittersweet thing to complete a project in which you have logged more than 500 hours of work. But, with the new Commissioner Tools launching at the National Annual Meeting in Nashville this May, there is, at the moment, no more need for these tools. So, it was just a good a time to complete my thesis. and knock this off my “to do” list.

If you’d like to read the thesis, you may download it here.

