Michigan York Rite Consolidated Calendar

Found another great jQuery plug-in called FullCalendar which I have used to create a “combined” calendar for a number of Masonic groups here in Michigan. (First off, I needed to establish Google Calendar accounts for each group, since none of them seemed to have one, even for publishing to their own members!)

Someone asked me if I created an “app for that” – and as I thought it through, I realized most folks who own smartphones already have a calendar app on their phone – so they don’t need an app – they need a consolidated calendar feed!

So, using the great ScheduleShare service – I was able to create a consolidated feed as well.

Last step was to make the calendar “mobile aware” so that it will adjust to smaller screens automatically – this I have accomplished by making the site “responsive” using Bootstrap.

